Golden Boys is out now!

Sexy ain’t it

As I wrote last time, I finished a book! And now it’s up on Amazon and B&N! I’m still waiting for Kobo to put it up for sale, but it should be up there shortly.

If you missed my last blog post, it’s under my pen name Whitney Bianca, and it’s a M/M interracial romance.

I’m so happy to have finished this book. Like, that’s actually very tame – I’m really Really REALLY happy I finished a book. Overjoyed.

Don’t mind me, I’ll be tapdancing off into the sunset as I celebrate… and then I’ll get back to work on finishing the next book in my queue!

Happy Summer!

I WROTE A BOOK

Hi All!!

We’re living in crazy, crazy times, aren’t we? 2020 was a DOOZY and now 2021 is halfway over and we’re definitely not back to normal and maybe won’t ever be. But I have to admit that it’s only because of the pandemic that I’m able to write this letter today. Despite everything (or probably in spite of it) I was finally able to drag myself out of the creative rut I was in and push myself headfirst into writing again.

Writing a new book has been a true escape for me in this past year. As many of my readers may have guessed, a few years ago, I hit a severe creative drought that I couldn’t seem to shake. I was still writing, I never stopped. But I couldn’t FINISH anything, and the longer and longer I went without publishing, the more and more depressed and stressed I got. I never had any intention of not publishing for over 3 years, believe me! I didn’t want to abandon my readers or leave you guys in the dark, but it got so hard for me to even come online sometimes. I was very worried that maybe I would never be able to finish another book again.

Over 7 years ago, I started using the pen name Lavender Parker. I have quite a few titles under that name and I definitely hold it very dear to my heart. In 2014, I began writing under the name Whitney Bianca in order to publish a dark romance that I didn’t think belonged under the Lavender Parker name. As time has gone on, I’ve decided that I don’t care about keeping the two apart anymore. So for fans of Whitney Bianca, you can also find my work under Lavender Parker. And for fans of Lavender, I will be publishing my newest book under the name Whitney Bianca.

Yup, you read that right. I will be publishing a new book!!

My new book will be an M/M romance and it will be out July 22 2021!

To date, I’ve written Interracial Romance, I’ve written Dark Romance and now I’m dipping my toe more fully into M/M romance as well. A few years ago, I published The Blame Game, which was my first M/M book. At the time, writing was already starting to give me some trouble (Mansions was kicking my ass!) and my sister suggested the genre as a switch up. And at the time, it worked. I think The Blame Game was one of the fastest books I’ve ever written. I got the idea for my newest book sometime in 2018ish, wrote a few passages, and finally began to write wholeheartedly in 2020.

I’m not abandoning the Lavender Parker name and universe. I am already working on my next novel now.

I will be posting more details about my new book closer to the date. If you’ve read this far, thank you for sticking with me and I hope I didn’t babble too much. Thank you to my readers who have waited patiently for new work. My next book WILL be under the Lavender Parker name, so look forward to that as well 🙂

tl;dr

  • I have two pen names – Lavender Parker and Whitney Bianca
  • My newest book will be out July 22nd and will be under the Whitney Bianca name
  • My new book will be a M/M romance
  • I’m not abandoning dark romance, just branching out
  • thank you so much for waiting!!

I hope everyone is having a wonderful late spring/early summer ❤

xoxo

I’m on Twitter!

So this blog has been pretty dead and in the new year, I’m going to try and do better about updates and writing.

 

However, I am on twitter! I post there more regularly these days so check me out here:

@lavender_parker

 

For now this is the best way to keep in touch 🙂

 

Happy Winter and best wishes to you and yours~

L

RELEASE SCHEDULE FOR THE REST OF 2015

Hi all!

I’ve been away for a bit and I know a lot of you readers are getting antsy for my next books. Believe me, I am too. Unfortunately, as I’ve documented on this blog, this past year has not been easy for me. I’ve had a bad case of writer’s block that I just can’t seem to shake. Through it all, I’ve been writing everyday, although not as much as I need to. Spitfire Suckerpunch has been as much of a bear to deal with as its predecessor. It’s taking a long time to finish and it’s also my longest book to date.  Every time I think I’m close to finishing, another plot issue pops up.

Sigh.

But the good news is that I will finish this book. That is my current mantra. It WILL get done and I WILL move on to the next.

I currently have about four other books that are in various stages of completion as well. After Spitfire is done, I will move on to those. I am definitely planning to make the second half of my writing year better than my first. So without further ado, here is my tentative new release schedule:

 

Late August: Spitfire Suckerpunch

Late September: Dark Erotica release

October: Parts 2 and 3 of A Devil Named Dixon.

November: Part 4 of A Devil Named Dixon

December: Kiss of Life

 

Thanks to all of YOU for your patience. I promise I’m thinking of you guys every time I sit down to write 🙂

STONE COLD KNOCKOUT Is Live on Amazon

Stone Cold Knockout is Live! Woot!!

Here’s the blurb:

stonecold knockout

She needs him. He wants her. Together they heat up the ring…

When Gennifer Rodriguez meets Mikhail, a recent transplant to New York City, at Big Jimmy’s House of Pain, sparks immediately fly. When he bests her in the ring, he tells her exactly what he wants from her. Gennifer agrees, on one condition–that he train her for an upcoming competition.

But when Gennifer’s match takes a violent turn, Mikhail reveals his own dark side. The stone cold Russian is out for blood…but at what cost?

Contains a sexy Russian Alpha, a Dominicana who can hold her own, and a hard-won, Elvis-approved HEA.

Distractions…distractions… A Kiss of Fire update!

I’ve been working really hard on Kiss of Fire, the second book in the St. James Family Series. Happy-go-lucky Toni and O’Donovan, her ornery fireman, are fully fleshed out and their story is (for the most part) set in stone. It’s getting there. I have every intention of having it out around the end of March, early April. I’m super excited for you guys to read it! It’s a different character dynamic than Annata and Christophe, and I’m enjoying writing Toni, who’s so spunky and positive. Well, until she gets her heart broken… but I won’t give away too much 🙂

Anyway…. here’s the thing. I keep getting distracted. First, a dystopian idea, of all things, popped into my head during the holidays, so I jotted down some character notes and wrote a few pages that were forcing their way out.

Next, a story that I planned as a bonus novella for the St. James Series (featuring a character that was going to be introduced in Kiss of Life) pushed its way to the forefront. I’ve decided to make a real go of this story, which features a rock star and his lady love, and try and have it out for Valentine’s Day.

I have about two weeks to get this story out, so I’m going to push myself really hard to get it done. I guess I shouldn’t complain about having my creativity runneth over, but I’m going to focus on Kiss of Fire after V-Day. Definitely. It’s coming!

-Lavender

Kiss of Ice now available for Kobo!

Kiss of Ice is now available for Kobo users here.

I’m pretty excited to get Kiss of Ice out to new readers!

In other news, I’ve been hard at work on the follow-up Kiss of Fire. I’m hoping to have it available by the end of March, so fingers crossed. I’m also hoping to have a new novella out for Valentine’s Day, but we’ll see 🙂