I WROTE A BOOK

Hi All!!

We’re living in crazy, crazy times, aren’t we? 2020 was a DOOZY and now 2021 is halfway over and we’re definitely not back to normal and maybe won’t ever be. But I have to admit that it’s only because of the pandemic that I’m able to write this letter today. Despite everything (or probably in spite of it) I was finally able to drag myself out of the creative rut I was in and push myself headfirst into writing again.

Writing a new book has been a true escape for me in this past year. As many of my readers may have guessed, a few years ago, I hit a severe creative drought that I couldn’t seem to shake. I was still writing, I never stopped. But I couldn’t FINISH anything, and the longer and longer I went without publishing, the more and more depressed and stressed I got. I never had any intention of not publishing for over 3 years, believe me! I didn’t want to abandon my readers or leave you guys in the dark, but it got so hard for me to even come online sometimes. I was very worried that maybe I would never be able to finish another book again.

Over 7 years ago, I started using the pen name Lavender Parker. I have quite a few titles under that name and I definitely hold it very dear to my heart. In 2014, I began writing under the name Whitney Bianca in order to publish a dark romance that I didn’t think belonged under the Lavender Parker name. As time has gone on, I’ve decided that I don’t care about keeping the two apart anymore. So for fans of Whitney Bianca, you can also find my work under Lavender Parker. And for fans of Lavender, I will be publishing my newest book under the name Whitney Bianca.

Yup, you read that right. I will be publishing a new book!!

My new book will be an M/M romance and it will be out July 22 2021!

To date, I’ve written Interracial Romance, I’ve written Dark Romance and now I’m dipping my toe more fully into M/M romance as well. A few years ago, I published The Blame Game, which was my first M/M book. At the time, writing was already starting to give me some trouble (Mansions was kicking my ass!) and my sister suggested the genre as a switch up. And at the time, it worked. I think The Blame Game was one of the fastest books I’ve ever written. I got the idea for my newest book sometime in 2018ish, wrote a few passages, and finally began to write wholeheartedly in 2020.

I’m not abandoning the Lavender Parker name and universe. I am already working on my next novel now.

I will be posting more details about my new book closer to the date. If you’ve read this far, thank you for sticking with me and I hope I didn’t babble too much. Thank you to my readers who have waited patiently for new work. My next book WILL be under the Lavender Parker name, so look forward to that as well 🙂

tl;dr

  • I have two pen names – Lavender Parker and Whitney Bianca
  • My newest book will be out July 22nd and will be under the Whitney Bianca name
  • My new book will be a M/M romance
  • I’m not abandoning dark romance, just branching out
  • thank you so much for waiting!!

I hope everyone is having a wonderful late spring/early summer ❤

xoxo

One thought on “I WROTE A BOOK

  1. I’m really happy to have some activity from you and seriously have been checking your Twitter every week for years!! But I do not read m/m so I’m very disappointed that I’ve been a very loyal fan and waited this long and it’s not ir, female/male. Crushed actually

Leave a Reply to Cheryl Cancel reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s